444

19 Jun

Feast your sparkly peepers on those beauties above. Those juicy, luscious positive integers. All angular and masculine in their definition.

Apparently 444 is the angels’ number. A number that signifies the gathering of ethereal Seraphim all around you, sent to guide through your thoughts, visions, feelings. Show you signs. Things you see with your physical eyes.

THINGS YOU SEE WITH YOUR PHYSICAL EYES. Right now my physical eyes are like pissholes in the snow – as my Great Grannie Annie would say – they are seeing sweet Fanny Adams at 444 in the morning. Yes, I was roused from my delicate, ladylike, non-dribbling slumber at 04:44.

Pickle was AWAKE and when Pickle is AWAKE, the world and his neighbours are AWAKE. Any attempt to ignore the across-the-landing grunting results in a gradual build-up of loud whispers, eventually reaching a crescendo of epic wailing.

Oh AND …..444 is a very powerful number by all accounts. Not as powerful as the stinking headache raging through my fod right now.

So I am UP. In all fairness, I have only been up since about 05:02.

I have a brew. I intend to have many more.

But as a forewarning: if you see me this morning, I suggest you don’t speak to me. Don’t even look at me. Certainly DO NOT smile at me all fresh-faced, bright-eyed and cleared-headed. My clenched fist may have an involuntary spasm and land on your mush.

Top o’ the mornin’ to ya!

*slumps into brew  no. 444

5 Responses to “444”

  1. adoptandkeepcalm June 19, 2012 at 12:32 #

    Well, that made me smile!

    • permanentlyinapickle June 19, 2012 at 14:59 #

      I’m dead-beat!! There’s nothing for it; shall have to hit the Rosey early. ;)

  2. Threebecomefour June 19, 2012 at 20:03 #

    Oh dear oh dear….I have been there. If Katie wakes up around 5am then she is AWAKE!! Bless them eh? Hope you get a better night tonight xx

    • permanentlyinapickle June 19, 2012 at 20:12 #

      I have to say, he’s been a-mazing and has had his first official playdate after school. I think I am grumpier than he is. x

  3. Charlotte June 20, 2012 at 22:28 #

    Oh dear Pickle! I didn’t know that 444 was angelic! If Bob ever wakes me at 4.44 I will try and remember and look on the bright side. Some how, I doubt that will happen. x

Leave a reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 47 other followers

